Curtain Poles, Fabric, Paint and Wallpaper
Telephone : 0191 5849002 
View Basket : 0 items 
Login 
Shop By Category:
   

Just Sew Interiors Customer Reviews

« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10  »
*****
Reviewed by T A HILLIARD from BRAMPTON ASH

Just Poles delivery were extremely efficient, and my order arrived promptly.

May 2017
***--
Reviewed by Christine from Kent

High delivery charge - considering the size of the package (very small) - and the four week delivery time.
One of the brackets had a part missing - but this was posted to us promptly.

Our Reply
The High delivery charge, £4.95, was to pay for a delivery by our carrier. We do not send via royal mail as the service we provide is quicker and more efficient. The delay in the order, was due to there being a shortage in the brackets, both from our stock, and from the manufacturer, unfortunately the delivery date was given, and we did expect to have the goods with you by 8-5-17. We had a slightly quicker delivery, and we did actually deliver the goods on 6-5-17.
Regards
Just Poles Customer Service team
May 2017
*****
Reviewed by Bill Bailey from Somersham

Fast and efficient service

May 2017
*****
Reviewed by Mr William Green from East Sussex

Ditto

Our Reply
Good customer service. Poles were well wrapped and delivered free of any scratches or dents.
May 2017
*****
Reviewed by M de B from Somerset

Very friendly customer service helped me to find a colour-match for my poles. Thank you.

May 2017
***--
Reviewed by Paul Howard-Snowden from Isle of Man

I made two separate orders for rings. For each one I heard nothing for weeks. In the end I rang to chase and the rings were then shipped immediately. SO WHY DID I HAVE TO CHASE!! you need better systems.

Our Reply
Hello Mr Snowden, you placed an order on Friday 24-Feb, and the order was dispatched Tuesday 28 Feb, and these were delivered to Isle of Man on Saturday 4th March. Due to this order being a none standard delivery, non mainland, it was delivered to you in 5 working days.
Your second order was delayed, and the we noticed that you did call, and it does look like the rings were delivered on the day of your call, and dispatched immediately by overnight courier to your delivery location. From time to time some of the manufacturers do have stock issues, and the Cream and Distressed Cream were out of stock for around 8 weeks.
Regrads
Just Poles Customer Services.
May 2017
*****
Reviewed by ND from Glos

I was a little anxious about ordering after reading some of the reviews about products and service but I can not fault the service from Just Poles and glad I placed the order. I called to make an initial inquiry and received very helpful advice from customer services. Then placed my order which was promptly received, I have just had the curtain pole fitted and am very pleased with it.

April 2017
*****
Reviewed by Mrs Hatton from Herts

Good service with prompt communication and delivery on curtain pole, brackets, tiebacks. On line customer service very helpful when I needed to exchange a set of brackets. Prices also seem competitive. Couldn't fault 'Just Poles'

March 2017
*****
Reviewed by Ian Sallis from NOTTS

Easy to order great to deal with by phone. Every thing I have ordered 5 poles so far have come well wrapped no damage and to exact measurements.

Just perferct

March 2017
****-
Reviewed by Mr Philip Laughton from Saltburn-by-the-Sea

Good job well done.

March 2017
*****
Reviewed by Mr Victor R Kerton from Lincolnshire

Help and information provided was superb

March 2017
*****
Reviewed by Clare from Durham

Very pleased with ceiling track made to measure and fitted. They found the best solution for a tricky bay window

March 2017
*****
Reviewed by mark lambert from Glos.

Great service as always !!

January 2017
*****
Reviewed by W J Allaway from Staffordshire

Excellent service

January 2017
*****
Reviewed by Mrs Geraldine Taylor from Dorset

good to deal with

December 2016
*****
Reviewed by Elizabeth Tipping from Sandy, Beds

Excellent service from start to finish. Polite and knowledgable advice on the phone gave me confidence to order straight away!
So nice to speak with your friendly and helpful team blended with the ability to search online, great combination!
Would recommend Just Poles without hesitation! Thank you I am delighted with both service and product!

December 2016
****-
Reviewed by S D Collinson from Aberdeenshire

Excellent website. If the curtain pole combination you want is on the website then ordering is straightforward. If you need a manual order for something different then it is exceptionally difficult as a result of the internal (dis)organisation of justpoles - in particular the separation of sales from purchasing/warehouse. Also reluctance to use email.

December 2016
*****
Reviewed by Carole Mann from Oxfordshire

Very impressed with the service. I received a phone call re my order which was only available in one design. I was offered an alternative which I accepted at a reduced price. The goods arrived the next day and both designs are lovely. Excellent service. Thank you.

December 2016
*****
Reviewed by ANDREW PLANK from Kent

Pole and brackets were exactly as expected, good quality and were delivered in the time frame specified. Would definitely recommend.

December 2016
*****
Reviewed by Sandie from Perth and Kinross

Good website for searching for parts, especially the images. Parts arrived as promised and well wrapped.

December 2016
*****
Reviewed by MRS ANGELA BURGESS from S. GLOUC.

Excellent customer service, great website, quality products - just the ticket!

December 2016
****-
Reviewed by Mr Graham Peters from East Sussex

Excellent delivery etc..pity the quality control on the products sold is not better...see above

Our Reply
Hello Mr Peters
The poles are unfinished, therefore they may need to have some rubbing down and pre-painting / staining attention , as per any wood product.
The products are good quality, and we hope that once your desired finish is applied you are happy with the product.
Thank you for taking the time to review the product.
Regards
Customer Service team
December 2016
*****
Reviewed by L.I.KERR from Norfolk

Website helpful.
Order arrived in timely fashion .

December 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mr Phillip Bowles from West Coker, Yeovil

Good service

Outstanding selection of products

Prompt delivery

December 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs Joanne Hiscock from Pembrokeshire

would recommend, and would use again, excellent service thank you

December 2016
*****
Reviewed by Lisa from Northumberland

Great on line shopping experience. Good to be able to have poles cut to size. Very quick delivery

November 2016
Reviewed by M Casson from Huddersfield

Pole arrived with a damaged finial, it took 3 weeks and 3 phone calls to get it sorted .

November 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs G M Gill from Herefordshire

Very helpful and queries dealt with efficiently

November 2016
*****
Reviewed by Ronald Boyle from Isle of Skye

I received the order on Friday afternoon and when we opened the package I found that 2 of the Brass finials were damaged. I could not contact Just Poles because the office was closed so my wife phoned them on the Monday morning. The matter was dealt with and we received the replacements the next day.
I was really pleased with the service I received and would like to say thankyou.

November 2016
*****
Reviewed by Anna Williams from Walsall

Great products - great prices.

October 2016
*----
Reviewed by simon newell from Lancs

Slow delivery. Terrible customer service, defunct back order system advising goods had been despatched after delivery made.

Our Reply
Hello Mr Newell
Thank you for the review and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the delivery process, we have looked into this and found the following:
Thursday 15-9-16 @ 21:37hrs - you placed your order.
Friday 16-9-16 @ 9:30 am order processed in our warehouse.
Tuesday 20-9-16 @ 22:51 hrs you emailed us for an update, as this is out of hours we replied next day.
Wednesday 21-9-16 @ 9:02am, we emailed you to inform you that your delivery would be made either Thursday or Friday.
Thursday 22-9-16 @ 15:49 we dispatched your parcel, and as you never supplied a mobile number, our system and the couriers system sent pre delivery notification to your email address.
Friday 23-9-16 your parcels were delivered in the one hour time slot allocated.
Our normal delivery timescale is 3-5 working days, and with the slight delay your order was delivered on working day 6. We did inform you of the delivery day, and emailed a 1 hour time slot, but maybe if we had a mobile it would have been easier for you to receive the pre-delivery notification.

Regards
Customer service team.
October 2016
****-
Reviewed by Carol Rose from Notts

Item arrived very promptly and was excellent quality.
Customer service was very helpful when I explained they didn't match closely enough to what I already have, they agreed to take them back into stock.
Just waiting for refund now, which they are checking for me.
Would use again, no hesitation.

October 2016
*****
Reviewed by Dr Simon Walker from Glasgow

Ordered in the afternoon and delivered mid morning next day. - Excellent service

October 2016
*****
Reviewed by EMILY from SOMERSET

Very good firm to deal with.

October 2016
*****
Reviewed by Peter Smith from Durham

Very good very quick 10 out of 10

October 2016
*----
Reviewed by Fiona Muldoon from Ballsbridge

we inadvertantly only ordered one holdback (we assumed they would be a pair and missed the note on the site). Despite spending £560 and spending £20 on delivery, we had to spend another £20 when we ordered again even though we called to explain to have the second holdback delivered. This was short-sighted by your company. we have spent alot of money with you over the last couple of years and some recognition of that and that we had already spent a considerable sum on the first order would have nice. Basically I don't feel my business was/is valued

Our Reply
Hello Mrs Muldoon, Thank you for the review.
It does appear that the order for the curtain pole set and 1 hold back was placed, and due to your location being southern Ireland there was a £20.00 delivery charge applied. It does appear that you never placed a subsequent order for the single hold back, and you may have mistakenly ordered from another company.
Every order is valued, and we try to help customers where we can.
Regards
Customer service Department
October 2016
****-
Reviewed by Christopher Davies from Poole

Good service, fast delivery, varnished my poles and put them up and they look great. I needed to join my two poles together as I have a huge window but had to buy an additional attachment to do this which would have been great if it was provided.

Otherwise very happy

October 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs. Hardika McWilliams from East Sussex

Just Poles were excellent as I had problems receiving the shades I was looking for. There was an issue with a damage and empty package of samples arriving. Just Poles were excellent at sorting out the problem and I was able to receive the correct samples. Order was received in good time too and well packaged. Overall service - excellent!

October 2016
****-
Reviewed by Debs Grigg from Oxon

Product took awhile to arrive but understand it was made to order so that's why. One pack of screws missing from box which was annoying. Will be ordering more!

October 2016
*****
Reviewed by Edward A Harrington from Kent

Very happy with the product and with the service, as computer was down telephoned my order lady on phone most helpful

October 2016
*****
Reviewed by Miss Cheryl hutchinson from West Herrington

The staff were really helpful as the rings I needed were no longer stocked.

September 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs Anne M Demaret from Cheltenham

A first class shop. Extremely helpful and courteous. Helped and advised before purchase and the order was delivered speedily and professionally.
Very pleased. I will definitely use again-many thanks.

September 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mrs Donna C Callow from Basingstoke

Very helpful customer service I received the tie back very quickly & packaged well. Thank you.

September 2016
*****
Reviewed by Sarah Parish from Cumbria

Fast delivery, highly recommend purchasing from

September 2016
*****
Reviewed by Lisa Houghton from Bucks

Straightforward and hassle free ordering. Took a few weeks to arrive but we were in no hurry and it was worth the wait.

September 2016
**---
Reviewed by dave laing from Perthshire

Extremely disappointed with delivery charge. I'd paid £3 for the items, then was charged £4.95 for postage. The items were in a small envelope, which could have been posted with a first class stamp. However, the gliders were in the envelope, then wrapped in a large postage bag.
Excessive in the extreme for what should have been a very small package.

Our Reply
Hello Mr Laing
Thank you for the review, and we appreciate your comments.
You placed your order on Tuesday night around 9pm, and our sales department received it at 9am Wednesday 31-8-16. The goods were picked, packed, then dispatched the same day. As you selected the £4.95 delivery, we use Yodel as our small items carrier, and the delivered the Goods on Saturday 3rd September. This means from ordering to delivery of your goods was actually 4 days, we state 3-5 working days for all standard orders, and feel that we have certainly met this, and the cost of the courier service to your door at £4.95 is certainly value for money.
Kind Regards
Customer service team
September 2016
*****
Reviewed by Mr Paul Davies from Chorley

Fast delivery and great service

September 2016
*****
Reviewed by SHAUN MULLIGAN from NORTH YORKSHIRE

All good quality products and well packaged. Much cheaper than the same items quoted by curtain shop

September 2016
*****
Reviewed by Denise Leggett from Somerset

Excellent service, fast delivery and very good price

September 2016
*****
Reviewed by Jennifer Langdell from Hertfordshire

Very easy transaction. Quick delivery will consider buying from again.

September 2016
ABOUT US TERMS AND CONDITIONS OUR BRANDS JUST POLES FACEBOOK
Safe and Secure Checkout
Safe & Secure
Checkout
PRIVACY POLICY DELIVERY INFORMATION NEW ARRIVALS JUST POLES BLOG
OPENING HOURS DELIVERY COSTS SPECIAL OFFERS JUST SEW INTERIORS HELP
HOW TO CONTACT US RETURNS POLICY PRODUCT REVIEWS SITE MAP
CONTACT US METHODS OF PAYMENT JUST SEW REVIEWS